Mentryville: The Past Re-Imagined

Posted: September 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

DSC_6985DSC_6982DSC_7022DSC_7015

Marsha’s Report on the Mentryville Investigation with Rob Wlodarski and team
The house was so beautiful! Even though it was really hot outside, it was totally worth it!
When I first saw the Mentryville house, it was love at first sight. The house is so beautiful with its wrap-around front porch; it just felt so welcoming. As I stood on the front porch, Rob started telling us a story about the families that used to live there, and I was able to stand on the front porch of that stunning house and imagine what it would have looked like a hundred years ago with the children playing in the creek and maybe the women preparing lemonade on the front porch.

As soon as I walked into the house, I did my initial walkthrough and an EMF sweep in each room. I was unable to detect any EMF field anywhere in the house. I always find it’s important to do an initial EMF sweep before we begin our investigation; that way, we know which rooms have a natural EMF field. Knowing where the EMF fields are located before the investigation starts is helpful for two reasons: if we are conducting an EVP session in an area where we know that there is a pre-exisiting EMf field, then we are aware of the possible side effects that we may experience in that area. Also, if we are communicating with someone and we get an EMF read on one of our devices, it’s possible that it’s not paranormal due to the pre-existing EMF field. However, on the flip side, I think that any sort of energy source present at the time of an investigation at an active location can be useful in helping the spirits to manifest or communicate easier.

The most interesting paranormal experience that I had occurred in the upstairs master bedroom. We were all conducting an EVP session and had been sitting there for about an hour and a half with nothing happening for me… as most investigators know, we can spend hours sitting and waiting for just one, little thing to happen, so when Rob asked a question and I heard a female, disembodied voice respond to his question, I was thrilled! I wasn’t able to make out what she said, but soon after I heard her voice through the equipment on the floor. One by one, each motion detector started going off as if somebody were walking by us and right through the center of the room. I love having a personal experience backed up with scienific evidence. I honestly can’t wait to go back.

–Marsha Covert Garcia

Comments
  1. mARIA says:

    hello on the first picture there is a young girl standing beside the window behind her is a short fat but heavy man standing looking at the camera on the corner there is a person sitting down and beside that person is a little boy sitting there looking at the camera. on the first picture there is a old dresser on the corner there is a very black shadow floating on the wall not very happy second picture the blue wall there is several small children face is in the blue wall. the third picture I see this senior tall skinny man standing on the porch looking at you he has grey hair kind of bold head fourth picture I see on the second floor a white head wearing a black dress and having her hand on the side of the window looking outside

Leave a Reply

