The Face of Death or Trick of the Light?

Posted: April 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

On Saturday, April 23rd, the Paranormal Housewives were the LAPD’s guests at an investigation of a church on Olvera Street in downtown Los Angeles. The above picture was taken with a long exposure in the basement of that church. There have been many complaints of strange noises, temperature fluctuations and shadow people in this area of the site. The person in the picture is Miguel from the LAPD; several strange things happened to him that night. He was touched on several occasions, experienced wild K-2 fluctuations around him, and felt that something was watching him. I took this photo during a particularly active K-2 session. I don’t need to state what this looks like.

Before people object, allow me to say that I understand the distortions that low light and long exposures can create. I take several low light portraits without a tripod, because I like the effects. I don’t claim that 99% of my long exposures are paranormal. For purposes of comparison, I include below my other portraits of the night:

 The “multiple face” effect is obvious here; nothing out of the ordinary.

Here the prominent browline of the subject (Kevin) is enhanced by the shadows and light, and he seems to have the beginnings of horns!

Here you can see more facial distortion from the low light conditions.

A “ghostly” effect is created when your subject moves from one area to the next while the shutter is open.

Here’s a portrait where I actually used a tripod. Notice there is no facial distorsion.

Here is the original photo of Miguel, without any cropping or editing. Compare it to the others. I can’t explain the skull effect . . . can you?

–Kirsten A. Thorne

Comments
  1. hortencia says:

    THE SKULL YOU HAVE ON THE SIDE OF THE FACE IS A VERY TALL PERSON IS A MAN HE GOT KILL THERE WHEN I PERSON PASS AWAY NOT NATURAL DEATH THEY CANT UNDERDESTAND THEY ARE NOT ALIVE NO MORE AND THEY CAN APPEAR IN DIFFERENT FORM ON THE YOUNG LADY FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS LIKE A BONNET FROM THE 1800 ON TOP OF HER HEAD BUT LOOKING AT THE PICTURE OF THE ELOISA SEPULVEDA IS NOT A BONNET OR HAT IS THE STYLE OF ELOISA MINE MISTAKE IN 1800 THERE WAS MANY DEATH AROUND OLVERA THAT MIGHT BE IN A RECONRD THOSE SPIRRITS WILL STAY THERE THERE IS NO WAY TO LEAVE AND UNDERSTAND WHAT HAPPEN TO THEM THEY ARE GOOD SPIRITS IF THERE WHERE EVIL BELIEVED THE PERSON MIGHT BE ATTACK PHYSICALLY OR MENTALLY

  2. parawife says:

    Hortencia, thank you for your impressions of that picture–very interesting. It’s true, there were a lot of deaths on Olvera Street–which is why we keep going back, and finding more mysteries. What we would love to do is link some of this spirit activity to actual names and dates. That will be more difficult, but very rewarding if we can find out who is haunting these various locations.

  3. Ryan says:

    Ghosts is a word just like U.F.O. Unexplained. I am going out on a limb here, well for one whose soul thinking process is logic based. Create high radio frequencies, rf distortions, jammers, etc. This is to create what I think would bother ghosts, if there are spirits. Why? Because this sound would cause distortions unfamiliar to a ghost and could possibly, just possibly, make a distortion strong enough to make a ghost appear well enough so it actually is right freaking in front of you. My logic says that this is highly illogical, however, anything can be attempted. The other possibility is that if there is a weakening between the multiverse and that you have a connection that this distortion could make it even weaker, heck it is worth a shot!! Oh, the reason people aren’t seeing your blog is because it isn’t optimized for search engines. In fact your site is invisible, like a ghost to search engines. One of my jobs is making sites more visible. I heard about you cause you were in the vc star & boy am I interested!! No, I am hooked! I want to find out what is really going on. Disprove or prove the existence of ghosts. I am sure something will be proven because something is truly happening!!

    • parawife says:

      I think that the high frequency sound idea is interesting. I’m not sure if it would attract or repel spirits, or how it would break down barriers between dimensions, but it is definitely worth a try. Also, regarding our site being invisible, why is that??? Is there something I can do within Word Press to change that? Or is it just because we are using Word Press? Anyway, I would certainly love to have more exposure. We need that! I’ll talk to the ladies (and the husbands) about you coming along for a test of your high frequency theory. In the meantime, could you give me some more info on yourself? Where you work, what you do, hobbies, etc. We try to get to know something about our guests before we invite them out. Thank you!! And I am really glad that you have caught the “ghost” bug–once you catch it, it’s impossible to get rid of!

  4. Aspie says:

    Ghosts is a word just like U.F.O. Unexplained. I am going out on a limb here, well for one whose soul thinking process is logic based. Create high radio frequencies, rf distortions, jammers, etc. This is to create what I think would bother ghosts, if there are spirits. Why? Because this sound would cause distortions unfamiliar to a ghost and could possibly, just possibly, make a distortion strong enough to make a ghost appear well enough so it actually is right freaking in front of you. My logic says that this is highly illogical, however, anything can be attempted. The other possibility is that if there is a weakening between the multiverse and that you have a connection that this distortion could make it even weaker, heck it is worth a shot!! Oh, the reason people aren’t seeing your blog is because it isn’t optimized for search engines. In fact your site is invisible, like a ghost to search engines. One of my jobs is making sites more visible. I heard about you cause you were in the vc star & boy am I interested!! No, I am hooked! I want to find out what is really going on. Disprove or prove the existence of ghosts. I am sure something will be proven because something is truly happening!!

Leave a Reply

