Debunked?

Posted: March 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

I so wanted to think Ty had caught a spirit on film. However, when I lightened the photo below, I recognized my face. There are still some odd features about this picture: I don’t understand the odd lights in front of me, for example. The problem with long exposures in dark rooms is that you get strange distortions of light and mass. It’s very easy to think you have caught something paranormal, when in fact it’s just a trick of the light and shadows.

I am going to keep my hopes up, though. Some day . . .

Kirsten A. Thorne

Ty’s super cool photos are at: flickr.com/grendlx.

Comments
  1. Grendl says:

    The greenish lights in front of you might be light reflected off the metal studs covering your purse.

    The picture was cooler looking before it was lightened up. Oh well.

  2. hortencia says:

    YOU WONDER WHY IS LOOK THE LIGHTS WELL ON THE BOTTOM SHOW THE DOG FACE OR CAT NOT SURE YOU REGINISE YOUR FACE BUT ON THE OTHER PICTURE IT SHOWS ANOTHER FACE WAY DIFFERENT FROM YOURS CAN YOU DEBUNK THAT QUESTION?

Leave a Reply

